Laurens County Speedway Set To Host SECA/SRI Thunder Bomber Shoot Out Tour Event #3

Supported by LIR (Lanny Irby Race Cars)

The next SECA/SRI Thunder Bomber tour race is this Saturday night at Laurens County Speedway. Laurens Speedway, managed by Danny Hurley, is known as The Darlington of Dirt and is one of the oldest dirt tracks in the Carolinas. Laurens Speedway is a fast racetrack with tight turns and a great racing surface. This is sure to be a great show with the Tour drivers coming in and real tough local competitors all going after the 1,000 to win. This is a SECA sanctioned Tour points event. Weekly SECA points will also be awarded for this event.

The SECA/SRI Thunder Bomber Shoot Out Tour will pay a $1000 to the Tour Points Champion at the end of the season. The "Tou" is a separate points fund from the SECA Weekly points fund. Drivers do not have to be a SECA member to compete in these events. These events will pay minimum of $1000 to win.

Current Schedule For The Shoot Out Tour:

March 24th Cherokee Speedway (Saturday)
April 20th Travelers Rest Speedway (Friday)
May 12th Travelers Rest Speedway (Saturday)
June 23rd Laurens Speedway (Saturday)
August 24th Carolina Speedway (Friday)
October 6th Cherokee Speedway (Saturday)

Current Shoot Out Points Standings:
#39 Steve Greene 119
#116Danny Edmonds 108
#6 Timmy Smith 99
#119Jason Edmonds 97
#44 Greg Carroll 88
#C14Randy Cantrell 87
#27AJosh Ayers 81
#8 Kenny Hutchins 75
#101Josh Hellams 50
#C5 David Carswell 45
#34 Chris Meadows 44
#5w Dewayne Worley 42
#4x Travis Lankford 40
#2 Benjie Whitesides 40
#22 Michael Owensby 39
#7W Perry Waters 37
#7 Andy Ledford 36

Entry Fee for this even will be $25. All competitors must remove all mirrors before competing in this event.

For more information about SECA/SRI Thunder Bombers go to our website

For more information about Laurens County Speedway check out their website at

SECA would like to thank the following sponsors for their contributions: City Chevrolet Performance, Hoosier Racing Tires, SRI Performance, VP Racing Fuels, FK Rod Ends, Bilstein Shocks, Big A's Custom Graphics, Ntense Graphics, Velocita, Flag to Flag, Thomas Clarke Performance, Axels plus, and LIR race cars